I’m DONE with secondary education.

This will be short, but this needed to be said…

I’m DONE with secondary education.  DONE.  And I don’t mean in the sense where people say, “I’ve finally graduated college/university and have gotten that shitty, useless piece of paper that everyone says you need to get in order to get one of the higher-level drone jobs!”

No… I mean I’m done with pretending that there’s a light at the end of that particular tunnel.  I know what’s at the end of that tunnel: massive student loan debts, a stalled job market, and a sinking economy.

I’m done taking my genius intellect into a classroom lorded over by some moron with a doctorate from Dumbfuck U. and pretending that that idiot is somehow my superior – like the jackass is qualified to “teach” me.  Oh, and I’m also done acting like I’m not bored to fucking tears by material which is common fucking sense!

My 2-year in Fine Arts will have to be my last expensive piece of paper, because I am DONE.  From here on out, I will work whatever job I can find in order to secure housing and basic needs… that’s it!

But more importantly… I will now rise or fall on MY WRITING (Which, by all accounts, is exemplary.) and will either make my fortune therewith or die trying.  So, readers, you may look for me in the news or in the obituaries, but from here on out, it will be one or the other.

Wish me luck.
I believe the Universe is with me on this one.

About Emperor Lu Bu

The Emperor of Xeresgate - if you wish to know more, read my words.
This entry was posted in Rant, Update and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m DONE with secondary education.

  1. Erudite Knight says:

    Hey glad you are still writing. Interesting article, I agree COMPLETELY, I have a 4 year SCIENCE degree and I cant find shit. What a joke man. I am probably going into the trades.

    • Good luck with that.

      BTW, I’ve finally got some decent motivation to complete my “magnum opus” book. I’m already in the middle of the 23rd chapter (out of 138), and have over 23,000 words written (out of about 79,000 that I’m going for).

      If this isn’t out by mid-March (at the latest), I will be very disappointed in myself. Cross your fingers for me, brother! 😉

  2. Shak says:

    B-b-but hot blonde college chicks with daddy issues and low self esteem :<

    • A) Are over-rated.
      B) Are not my type anyway (typically).
      C) Aren’t as prolific as mainstream college movies would have us think. (and)
      D) Have about a 0% chance of running into me in online courses. X)

      • Shak says:

        Also it’s the same over here in England. No jobs, people with degrees on the dole. Fucking shit :/

      • I can imagine. XP

        Incidentally, that’s why I’m not only finishing my book (finally), but I’m also working on my own MC server now (have been since the last two days of 2013)… in case you still play/would like to stop by. Just email me at the email address in my copyright and I’ll send you the IP.

Leave a comment