New Children’s Book Idea

Yes, I realize I’m posting this on April 1st… it’s not what you think.  Most holidays are just like every other day to me.  In that regard, I’m kind of like some early New Testament Christians (Romans 14:5) or a Jehovah’s Witness.  But I digress.

I was struck with an excellent idea for a children’s book today, and have already bought the supplies necessary to both write and illustrate it.  It’s an excellent idea, and should allow some time (during its creation) for the undue heat to wear off of my Xeresgate title.

Considering the haters that are still checking in on my blog (persistent little buggers!), I will be releasing neither story details, nor drawing screenshots.  In fact, I will even have it published under a pseudonym.  That way, the work will rise or fall on its own merit, with no hindrances of the “trolling” variety.

It will release sometime later this year, and (after it is a success) I will reveal myself as the author/illustrator.

I feel like there is a real void in the pablum that is presented for the reading and educational enjoyment of our next generation, and that there needs to be someone to fill that need with some traditional, Truthful values.

If you’re a parent, don’t worry: there won’t be any cursing (as I generally do such things here because I assume an adult readership – and if you’re an adult that personally can’t handle cussing, stop being such a prude).  These books will be so clean that they could be sold in religious bookstores.  Yeah… surprising; I know.

Anyway, more on that later this year, faithful readers.
And as always – Thanks for reading!  ^_^

About Emperor Lu Bu

The Emperor of Xeresgate - if you wish to know more, read my words.
This entry was posted in Published Works, Update and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment