Feast or Famine

I’ve noticed in my life that money either plays the entire role of it, or is so inconsequential as to not ever be a thought.

And while I can fully appreciate that there are those in the world that have never enjoyed the latter situation, I am pretty egomaniacal, so I tend not to care.  (i.e. – If it’s not happening to me, it doesn’t matter.)  If you “It’s just my opinion!”-types would adopt that same stance, life would focus a lot better for you, I say.  Well, of course it’s your opinion – because from an egoist’s point of view, that’s the only one that matters.  It just makes life simpler, that’s all I’m saying.  When you don’t really give a damn what anyone else thinks, you’re held up to your own moral mirror and nothing else.  It helps if you’re generally a good person, but I digress.

Back to the point – money.  I see a shortage of it in my future.  And I hate knowing about things like that in advance.  It makes it way harder to enjoy the present – which sucks for a Hedonist like myself.

Still, I’d like to be able to say that I think I’ll be able to prepare for it, given a few months’ worth of a heads-up.  But that seems overly-optimistic.

Maybe I should just do what I’ve thought of doing for a while for a quick buck and just write and illustrate really young children’s books.  I mean, it might be a weird field to break into, but at least it wouldn’t be a hard one to dominate.  (At any rate, that’s how I’ve often thought of it.)  The hardest part would be “dumbing my language down” to reach the elementary school crowd.

Hmmm… the wheels are turning on this one.  If I could make it work, I could make it really work.  We’ll see.

Oh!  Are you still there?  O_O  I forgot this was a blog for a second.

Nevermind.  I have to mull some things over for a bit now.  Continue on with your day.  ^_^

About Emperor Lu Bu

The Emperor of Xeresgate - if you wish to know more, read my words.
This entry was posted in Pensive and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feast or Famine

  1. Veena says:

    as you may know very well than me these days blogs are cropping up all over the place.most peolpe starting such blogs think,they can write anyway and anything on there blog which is definately not true.but your blog solely stands out for your writing style,it is actually quite engrossing.keep at it.

Leave a Reply

