Time Out For a Cheap Little Movie…

Okay, just a quickie here…

I just got done watching “The Karate Kid II” for easily the hundredth time.  It’s one of those movies you see when you’re younger, and you have no idea that it’s going to be with you for your entire life.  It’s silly, sappy, and absolutely wonderful.  It’s got some good father-son moments between Mr. Miyagi and his Dad, which always make me well up.  (It’s like the “Jurassic Bark” episode of Futurama – if you don’t shed at least one tear, you’re made of stone!)  Hell, I’ve still got that “Glory of Love” song by Peter Cetera on my iShuffle thanks to KK2.

This got me to thinking: I wonder how many of us have movies like that in our past.  You know – the movies we’re a little ashamed to admit that we still like (or love, in this case).  If you’ve got an oldie that you still love, I’m offering a one-time man-pass here from the Emperor… shout it out in the comments!  (For this post only, we all promise not to judge you.)

About Emperor Lu Bu

The Emperor of Xeresgate - if you wish to know more, read my words.
This entry was posted in Update and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Time Out For a Cheap Little Movie…

  1. darlingdoll says:

    Well I still love The Last Unicorn. But I’m a girl, so I suppose I don’t really need a pass…

  2. darlingdoll says:

    Ha! Exemption accepted 🙂 ~ I’m well aware that this little nugget of 80s cinematography, with it’s sub-par script and mediocre voice acting is nowhere near as life changing as Karate Kid II ;), but it will forever remind me of my childhood. Being that it was the anti-Disney fairytale, it can’t be all bad, right? Plus it had unicorns, a fiery bull, a wino skeleton, witches and such…

  3. mimsyfromthetumtumtree says:

    At 28 I still quote Legend Tom Cruise 1985 lol. As a kid I watched a lot of strange movies. Another is beetleguise I still watch that whenever I see it channel surfing lol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

