And in that Vein…

Here is my first post on the Surface.  So far, it looks like I’m going to be circumventing my old laptop’s problem of displacing my text when I accidentally brush my mouse/finger-pad…

Okay, I was going to say that, but I may be wrong, as it happened three times just while I was writing those two sentences.  Sigh.  Add to that that the keys on the Surface pad take slightly more than a light touch for it to recognize a keystroke, and you’ve got a formula for my new fat-finger frustration.  Double sigh.

Well, at least the font is tiny when compared to my 17″ bulky laptop.  >_<

Still, I am undeterred – and ready to take on the unholy tasks of the day: returning that goofy external hard drive for my $155, cutting ties with NYFA, and then doing some nice laundry to… unwind?

Hey, on the bright side, if I finish a novel tonight, my schedule’s free to shop for agents tomorrow.

About Emperor Lu Bu

The Emperor of Xeresgate - if you wish to know more, read my words.
This entry was posted in Update and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

